MCWC Contest Winners


Marion Deeds, Short Fiction, First Place; Rosi Hollinbeck, Short Fiction, Second Place; Donna Banta, Short Fiction, Third Place; Roy Dufrain, Novel, First Place; Jeanette Quick, Novel, Second Place; Mary Beth O’Connor, Novel, Third Place; Margaret Speaker Yuan, MG/YA, First Place; Deborah A. Russel, MG/YA, Second Place; Chris Ernest Hall, MG/YA, Third Place; Susan McCombs, MG/YA, Honorable Mention; Christy Scollin, Memoir/Non-fiction, First Place; Lisa K. Palmer, Memoir/Non-fiction, Second Place; Karen S. Voorhees, Memoir/Non-fiction, Third Place; Sandy Scull, Poetry, First Place; Robyn T. Murphy, Poetry, Second Place; Robin Michel, Poetry, Third Place; Helena Kim, Poetry, Honorable Mention. 




A selection of 2017 contest winners will be published in the coming edition of Noyo River Review, Vol. 6, scheduled to launch in May 2018.  To read some of our 2016 winners in Noyo River Review, Vol. 5, order now.